MeanRenko

traderduke
Trader

MeanRenko

Post by traderduke »

Traders, I tried regular renko and found the ranging could kill an account rather fast, then I came across "meanrenko(MR)". Its cleaner and provides longer runs of the trend, even short ones. The Keltner channel can be adjusted to operate on the first reversal candle or more depending on the settings. I am not a programmer but I can copy & paste so check out the pasted KC EA. I can't backtest this MR so thats where you guys come in.

The meanrenko EA steps are;
1. open a 1m chart any currency with some data(home, home & so on)
2. load the meanrenko EA onto the chart ; chose the size of renko brick and the non standard chart number i.e. 2-3-4-6-7-8 etc.
3. "Open Offline chart for the above selection.
4. Load KC EA onto #3 chart selection.
5. load the Indicator onto the same chart for visual clarity.

I believe that MPTM can help this strategy but IT seems to exit on it own?? I have a Renko script that allows for backtesting regular renko but I don't know how to copy & paste that MC animal onto it.
My KC EA is crappy compared to this forums EA's, any improvements would be appreciated! I seem to generate MANY errors.

See the attached chart and let the games begin.
I only just started this EA yesterday at 13:00 EST closed 7 orders 3winners, 4 lossers up +14 but +226 on line SEE Chart. I believe good MM would help a lot. Load MC & KC EA into the experts folder & the kc indicator into the indicator folder.

Ray
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
trader689
Trader

Re: MeanRenko

Post by trader689 »

nice results, traderduke, do you have settings for the size of the renko brick you use, also any other settings? thanks
OldTrader
Trader

Post by OldTrader »

i see 'renko pips = 20' on his charts, possibly this is his brick size?